Just One O’ Them Days…

I know, it’s an old song.  But it’s still a good song.  And so very very accurate.  I mean, it’s so true.

Yesterday/last night/whatever time period it was, was definitely one of them days.  It was one of those moments where I wanted nothing more than to be left alone, but I didn’t want to be lonely.  I wanted to be near him, but I didn’t want to be touched.  It was just one of those days and one of those things that just happens.  Sometimes once in a long while, and sometimes, more often than that.

But the best part of last night?

He understood.  He got what I was saying and instead of telling me that I was being illogical and asking for the impossible (which technically I was), he did his best to take care of my needs and give me what I craved so much.   I didn’t want to be alone, but I didn’t want to have to talk about anything.  So he went to work on his computer and just let me lay there and listen to him, drifting off to sleep to the sound of him hard at work on something.

That was all that I needed.  I didn’t need his full attention, hell I didn’t even want his full attention.  I just needed to know that he was there, and that if I did need him, he’d still be there.  And he not only figured that out, but he provided for me exactly what I needed.

How much luckier in love can I get?

Leave a Reply

