Tea Leaves

So there used to be, and in some places still is, entire subcultures around reading the tea leaves to tell the future.  Pretty cool, right?  I’ve tried it myself and I don’t really see anything, other than tea leaves, so I’m probably not the best person to come to about this subject.

 

That being said, there are certain things that can be told about me based on the tea that I’m drinking.  I don’t really know why, but on top of drinking certain teas at certain moods, I also tend to crave or desire certain teas at certain physical moods.

 

For example, right now I’m feeling rather down in the dumps and physically just blah.  the hormones i’m taking for BC are seriously messing with my body.  Tried some of those newer pills with the 3 months off, 1 week on… It’s turned out more like 2 months off, 1 month on.

 

But the physical pain that comes along with it is rather, well, painful.  And when I’m in pain, typically menstrual pain, I go for a specific blend from Stash Tea (http://www.stashtea.com).  Stash’s Fusion green & white tea.  Something about the blend of teas, and I’m sure the added antioxidants or whatever it is in the green tea that makes it so healthy helps.  But right now, this tea is just fantastic for me.

 

It just makes everything feel so much better.

 

More on moods and the teas that go with them in later posts!

Leave a Reply

